Die Empty

What do you want out of this life? I have been asking this question to a few people for the past week and some of the answers were eye opening. They varied from materialistic items, states of mind, and traveling. My follow up question was, “how do you plan to accomplish that?” That’s when it became a challenge. Some were dumbfounded and others took a few moments to think about it.

Todd Henry, is the great man that inspired this thought in my mind. To live a full life and to die empty. Life is funny in the fact that we all suffer similarly, which makes us all related in a way. But what makes us all unique are the solutions we come up with to our struggles. The items we accumulate throughout life don’t make it wonderful. It just feeds our temporary satisfaction until the next best thing comes along. It’s through our actions, how we make others feel, and if we really go after our dreams that give us the feelings of overwhelming joy. Featured image

Some people get so caught up in trying to have the best thing to show on their news feed, but in reality what does that do for you? Instead we should all be trying to lift one another up, by encouraging one another to live each day as our last! For too long people have been taking their most precious dreams, goals, and ideas to the grave. The time is now to change that. No matter how small or insignificant you think it might be, the time is now! Our ideas don’t come to us out of random. They are the passions that are embedded deep within our souls, waiting for us to take action!

The most valuable place on earth is a grave yard, because that is where you will find so many dreams and goals that were never accomplished. The time for wishing has passed, the time for doing is NOW.

Featured image

One of the greatest questions you could ask yourself is; what is standing in my way of living my passion(s)? Then it’s up to you to get over those hurdles. In a perfect world what do you need to have happen to live the life of your dreams. We create our biggest excuses, because we fear failure. We see failure as a sign of weakness instead of a sign of strength and bravery. Failure is not the opposite of success, but part of it. We forget to remind ourselves though; no matter how bad it is or how bad it gets, I’m going to make it.

It’s all about the state of mind. Don’t die with your best work inside of you. You have to start saying yes to life! 

Featured image

What are your passions? What gets your heart racing, blood pumping? Are you going to die empty?

3 comments

  1. realjoephill25 · September 22, 2015

    I like that quote about Todd Henry very much and I enjoyed reading your blog.

    After I would say “What would you want after life”, I would ask them why they would like or want to do that

    For example, do you want to go travelling for the sake of travelling? Do you want to get married for the sake of getting married and have kids? I’m not wanting to direct this at you. But people just need to look at themselves and is that they want. I don’t want to go to New York for the sake of going to New York, I want to visit New York because I want to visit MSG and Times Square and possibly visiting the Statue of Liberty. I want to go to LA because I want to go past Beverly hills and possibly watching my favourite NBA team the LA Lakers playing in the Staples Centre.

    I’ve talked about what my dreams in great detail in my blogs, you can find me on realjoephill25.wordpress.com and subscribe there to any readers watching.

    Liked by 1 person

    • wanderessoftheworld · September 23, 2015

      That’s a really good point, thank you Joe for the recommendation! I really appreciate your thoughts and will definitely use that in my following posts 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

