Cheaper Than Therapy

This is the quickest turn around that I have ever done with blogging. So you guys can only imagine how excited I am to share this experience with you! Yesterday was one of the best hiking experiences of my life. With a grin plastered on my face, I was so overwhelmed with joy. It’s days like these that remind me how amazing nature really is.

After having a well deserved nap, I was flipping through the photos this morning and just knew I had to write something about this trip. As a reminder the photos do not do this place justice. For more photos check out my Instagram  .

We had some road food, good tunes, and adventure on our mind, what more could two ladies ask for? As we made our way through Mt. Hood National Park we felt completely in our element, surrounded by all this unbelievable beauty. No cellphone service, evergreen trees for days, and fresh air and freedom. The busy world was finally shut out.

FullSizeRender (5)

IMG_6867

At one point we were stuck in construction for a little bit but we weren’t even upset, because of the view. I mean how could you be? 

FullSizeRender (2)

That’s when I knew that the daily problems that we all experience are so minimal in the grand scheme of things. I couldn’t help but feel this way through our whole trip. Not a care in the world, just captivated by the winter wonderland we had found. It’s times like these that make life worth living.

FullSizeRender (9)

FullSizeRender (4)

FullSizeRender (8)

 

Before this year I have never been much of a hiker, looking back I feel like a damn fool.  But something has changed, my eagerness to explore the Pacific Northwest and experience as much of it as I can before I go backpacking is in overdrive! It’s moments like these that make me feel so alive. The numbness in our legs, fingers, and toes yesterday can be validations of that. Haha.

With food on our mind we made our way back to Portland. Having no shame in your food game,  we hit up one of the best burrito joints in town, La Bonita. It never disappoints.

IMG_6871

So let’s just say after writing this post it makes me wish that I could redo Saturday all over again. Because it was so incredible and full exemplifies that surrounding yourself in nature is truly cheaper than therapy.

FullSizeRender (10)

IMG_6865

How do you recharge? Have you ever hiked in the snow? What’s therapy do you prefer, retail or nature? 

 

 

 

5 comments

  1. Miriam · November 23, 2015

    Looks amazing. Absolutely nothing beats being in the midst of nature. That’s my answer!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ywwp · November 27, 2015

    pictures speaks a lot…i hope if i can make such vacations..regards http://yourwellwisherprogram.wordpress.com

    Like

  3. kutukamus · January 5, 2016

    The yellow line in the middle of the road never looks that elegant 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

